In this era of hybrid work, you can set your work location in Google Calendar for each day of the week to share your work location and update your location when it changes.
This new feature helps your team know if you're at the office, working remotely, or if you have multiple office locations, it's great for notifying teams in different areas.
Watch this video for instructions on how to share my work location in Google Calendar! https://youtu.be/lTJSvUfEGMc
Google Workspace lets you set your work location with Google Calendar in these simple steps:
Open Google Calendar on your computer.
Click Settings on the top right > Settings.
3 .Click Working hours & location under "General" on the left.
4. Select the checkbox next to Enable working location.
5. Select the days you work. Working hours are already selected if your calendar shows working hours.
To turn off your work location, uncheck the box next to "Enable work location." After you turn off work location, the location and work location bars will be removed from your calendar.
When you change your work location in settings, the change will only affect the current day and future days.
That's it! You can now share your work location in Google Calendar to let your teammates know if you're working from home or the office. This helps you collaborate with your team seamlessly no matter where you are.